Kent County Economic Summit Conference - Agenda

View the 2014 agenda below:

7:15 Registration and Breakfast
7:50 Welcome/Opening Remarks

Dr. June Turansky, Vice President and Campus Director, Delaware Technical Community College
Dr. Mark Brainard, President, Delaware Technical Community College
Hon. Alan LevinCabinet Secretary, Delaware Economic Development Office

8:15 Kent County Landscape: Economic Outlook and Year in Review
  • Michael Petit de Mange - Kent County Administrator, Kent County Levy Court
  • Andy WestManaging Editor, Delaware State News
9:00 Break for interactive question/vendor visits/networking
9:30 Kent County Opportunities Panel
  • Jim WaddingtonDirector, Kent County Economic Development, Kent County Levy Court
  • Jeff Stone - Director of Infrastructure & Intergovernmental Relations, Delaware Economic Development Office
  • Ed Jackson - Principal/Owner, Affinity Energy Management
10:15 Break for interactive question/vendor visits/networking
10:45 Kent County Strengths Panel
  • Jeff Hall - Department Chair, Engineering Technologies, Delaware Technical Community College
  • Hans Medlarz - Director, Kent County Public Works, Kent County Levy Court
  • Cindy SmallDirector, Kent County Tourism
11:30 Lunch, door prize
12:15 Governor Address

Governor Jack A. Markell